Carol Tiderman, Chairman

Current Events






President Elections:
At the Winter 2020 Board meeting.
  Geary Schindel of Texas was re-elected President.  His Forth one year term will start at the 2020 NSS Convention. 

Congratulations to Geary Schindel.

Treasurer Election:
At the Fall 2019 Board meeting the NSS Directorate elected Kristine Ebrey of
Tennessee for a one year term as NSS Treasurer of the NSS.  The one year term will start with the NSS finical year term in the Spring of 2020.

Congratulations Kristine

OVP Election in FALL 2019
The OVP resigned their position and Maureen Handler
of Tennessee is now the acting OVP, but will not be running for the position this summer.

Thank you Maureen

Convention Elections:

At the past 2019 Convention in Tennesee the NSS Directors elected to the following officers for a one year terms:

Administrative Vice President
Katherine Crispin - Pa
Executive Vice President
   - Scott Engel - Tn
Operations Vice President
   - Mark Stove - Tn
Chairman of the Directorate
   - Nathan Farrar - Nh

Congratulations to the elected officers.


Convention Elections:
At the 2020 Convention in Tenn the NSS Directors will elect the following officers for a one year terms:
Administrative Vice President

Executive Vice President

Operations Vice President :  Position Open

Chairman of the Directorate (Must be a Director)

Fall 2021 Treasurer Elections: 
At the Fall 2021 Board meeting the NSS Directors will elect a Treasurer for a two year term starting in the Spring of 2022.

Treasurer Candidates:

Winter/Spring 2021 President Election:
At the Winter/Spring 2021 Board meeting the board will elected the President for a one year term starting at the Summer Convention.

President Canidates:


Any NSS members that are interested in running for these positions should contact Carol Tiderman, the chairman of the Executive Search Committee, at Execsearch@caves.org.

Remember the NSS only works because of the members that volunteer their time, please consider these important positions.








Back to the Executive Search Committee main page.




The Executive Search Committee site is maintained by Gary Moss and was last updated on March 13, 2020.