NSS Video Salon

Welcome to the NSS Video Section
How to join the Video Section
Video Section Officers
The CaVideo News Letter
Video Section Meetings
NSS Video Salon
Links to related web sites
NSS Video Catalog

Last updated on
08 Mar 2001

1997 NSS Video Salon Winners

Ribbon02.gif (1913 bytes)

The following are the results of the 1997 Video Salon.

Amateur Division
Honorable Mention:
Merit Award:
Merit Award:
Underground Symphony, by Fred Baumann.
SP Cave, by Fred Baumann.
Crystal Beach Spring Project '96, by Michael Garman.
Death Canyon II, by Dave Socky.
Professional Division
No entries
Best of Show
Death Canyon II, by Dave Socky.

1996 NSS Video Salon Winners:

Ribbon02.gif (1913 bytes)
Amateur Division
Accepted: Blue Springs Cave, by Fred Baumann.
Honorable Mention: Cat Track Passage, by Jim Padgett.
Honorable Mention: Cavis & Rockhead, by Fred Baumann.
Merit Award: Call For Help, by Paul Stevens.
Professional Division
Merit Award: Huautla: The Mexican Cave, by Jay Arnold.
Merit Award: The Most Dangerous Science, by Wes Skiles.
Best of Show:
Journey Into Darkness [Expedition in die Finsternis], by Bernhard Kliebhan.

Home | Welcome | Membership | Officers | News Letter
Meetings | Video Salon | Other Links | Video Catalog | NSS Home Page

Copyright 1997 National Speleological Society