Name: The name of the organization shall be the “Indiana Speleological Survey, Inc.”

Purpose: The purpose of this organization shall be to advance the exploration, study, conservation and protection of southern Indiana cave and karst resources, especially those of the sinkhole plain south of Corydon, Indiana. The organization will also seek to promote the objectives of the National Speleological Society.
Board of Directors:
The organization shall be governed by a Board of Directors comprised of elected officers.
The Board of Directors shall govern the organization in a manner consistent with the Articles and Bylaws of this Constitution and shall have the responsibility and power to conduct all business of the organization.
The Board of Directors shall consist of four officers and three board members, all of whom will be elected from the membership. The officers shall be named President, Vice-President, Secretary, and Treasurer. The term of office for each member of the Board of Directors shall be one year, commencing in January.
Any member of the Board of Directors may be removed from office following a vote of 2/3 of all ISS members.
Any vacancies on the Board shall be filled by a plurality of members at the meeting where the issue of the vacancy is considered.

Membership: Membership shall be open to anyone who has an interest in speleology and caving and who has complied with all conditions of membership delineated in the Bylaws of this Constitution.

Meetings: This organization will have regular meetings as delineated in the Bylaws of this Constitution.
Amendments: This Constitution may be amended following a favorable 2/3 vote of the members to do so.

National Speleological Society: The Constitution and Bylaws of the National Speleological Society shall be binding on this organization. Any action inconsistent therewith shall be deemed null and void.