Illinois Speleological Survey, Inc.
Officers, Committees, Affiliated Organizations, & Directors


Bob Weck President
Tony Schmitt Vice-President
John Lovaas Treasurer
announced each General Meeting Recording Secretary


Elected Directors  
Aaron Addison Steve Taylor
Dan Lamping Gary Resch
Tony Schmitt  
Organizational Directors  
Illinois Department of Natural Resources Mona Colburn
Clifftop Alliance Carl Daubach

Data Request Committee - Link

Bob Weck member
Mihai Lefticariu member
John Lovaas member

Shawnee Karst Project Committee - Link

John Lovaas Chair
Gary Resch Committee Member
Open Committee Member
Open Committee Member

Science Committee - Link

Bob Weck  
Mona Colburn  

History of ISS Directors (2003-present):

Aaron Addison 2014-present
Don Coons 2007-2008
Rick Haley 2003-2003
Dan Lamping 2012-present
Philip Moss 2003-2003, 2007-2009
Richard Raber 2009-2014
Gary Resch 2003-2007, 2012-present
Tony Schmitt 2003-2009, 2014-present
Jim Sherrell 2003-2007
Steve Taylor 2003-present
Diane Tecic 2003-2005
Edmund Tucker 2009-2011
Bob Weck 2007-2011
Jack Wood 2003-2014
Frank Wilhelm 2005-2007
Edmund Tucker 2009-2011
Seth Turner 2011-2012

Prior to 2003 Directors were appointed by grottos affiliated with the ISS.

IDNR Directors:
Diane Tecic 2003-2003
Mona Colburn 2003-present

Clifftop Alliance Directors:
Carl Daubach 2009-present

History of the
Data Request

Aaron Addison 2002-2003
Don Coons 2001-2003
Russ Graham 1995-1996
Cindy Lee 2000-2001
John Marquart 1999-2000
Philip Moss 1995-1999, 2000-2002, 2010-2011
Jim Sherrell 1995-1998
Rick Toomey 1996-2001
Diane Tecic 1999-2000, 2003-2004
Steve Taylor -1998-1999, 2001-2007
Tony Schmitt 2003-2004
Jack Wood 2004-2005, 2007-2010
Gary Resch 2004-2005
John Lovaas 2007-2009; 2011-present
Frank Wilhelm 2005-2011
Dan Lamping 2005-2007
Bob Weck 2009-present
Seth Turner 2011-2012
Mihai Lefticariu 2012-present

(formerly called the Data Management Committee 1995-2002)

History of the

Bob Weck - President 2011-present
John Lovaas - President 2007-2011
Philip Moss - President 1995-1999,2003-2007
Rick Toomey - President 1999-2001, Vice-President 1998-1999,
Joel Laws - Vice-President 1995-1998
Tony Schmitt - Vice-President 2000- 2001, 2014-present
Diane Tecic - Vice-President 1999-2000, President 2001-2003
Aaron Addison - Vice-President 2001-2003
Jack Wood - Vice-President 2003-2005, 2007-2009, 2011-2014
Bob Weck - Vice President 2009-2011
Treasurer: none 1995-2003
Jim Sherrell - Treasurer 2003-2005
John Lovaas - Treasurer 2005-Present

Go to ISS main page

As of October 2005, this page is maintained by Jack Wood. W eb page comments and corrections should be email to the webmaster. All other correspondence should be addressed to the ISS via the president.
Page last modified 3 May 2014.