Communication and Electronics Section

Better Caving Through Electrical Stuff

Executive Board

Executive Board & Legal Information

The operation of the NSS Communications & Electronics Section is established by the Constitution and By-Laws in the Organizational Documents section.

The Section is governed by an Executive Board consisting of four members. Elections are held at the annual business meeting, normally conducted at each year's NSS Convention. The Offices are:

  • Chair
  • Secretary-Treasurer
  • Publications Chair
  • Communications (Webmaster)

The Publications Chair serves as Editor of Speleonics ®. Occasionally, a guest-editor will publish an issue, thus giving the Editor a break.

The current Executive Board Members are:

Office Name & Address Term
Section Chair John DeRoo, NSS57766, K4VER
2029 Silvastone DR NE, Atlanta, GA 30345
(508) 740-4107
Secretary-Treasurer Brian Pease
431 Westford Rd, Milton, VT 05468
(H) (802) 893-0343
Publications Paul R. Jorgenson, KE7HR, NSS39382 RLFE

John DeRoo, NSS57766, K4VER

These officers are working hard to make the Section better. Please let them know you appreciate their efforts.

The minutes of Board meetings, annual convention sessions, and annual convention field days, are at our Meeting Minutes page

Return to the Top of the Page