Conservation Division Contacts

Division Co-Chiefs

Jim Werker & Val Hildreth-Werker
conservdivision@caves.org

 

Cave Biological Response Committee
vacant
biologicalresponse@caves.org
Cave Conservation Committee
Jim Werker & Val Hildreth-Werker, Co-Chairs
caveconser@caves.org
Geocaching Committee
David Irving, Chairman
geocaching@caves.org
Liaison for International Speleothem Protection
Thomas Lera, Chairman
speleothem@caves.org
Mammoth Cave Restoration Committee
William Copeland, Chairman
mammothrest@caves.org
Resource Preservation Committee
David Joaquim
resourcepreserv@caves.org
Vandalism Deterrence Reward Commission
Sarah Richards, Chairman
vandalismdeterrence@caves.org

 

 

 

Regional Conservation Representatives

 

Arizona Regional AssociationSteve Smithstevenlsmith@usa.net
Southwestern RegionJanice Tuckerjanice.tucker@live.com
Mid-Atlantic RegionDoug SorokaSnowshoe7@verizon.com
Rocky Mountain RegionChloe Beckchloebeck@utexas.edu
Southeastern RegionJohn Hoffeltmossyguy@comcast.net
Virginia Area RegionJanet Tinkhamjanete@shentel.net
Western RegionJoel Despain

 

 

NSS Conservation Task Forces

 

A Conservation Task Force (CTF) is a group of Society members or an existing organization formed specifically to investigate and resolve a certain cave and karst conservation problem. These organizations agree to the purposes of the Society and are overseen by the CTF Committee in the department of the Administrative VP.

 

CTF Coordinator: Jonathan Beard monkanman@att.net

 

Hawai’i Cave Conservation Task Force(vacant)(vacant)
High Guads Restoration Project CTFJennifer Footehighguads@yahoo.com
Klamath Mountains CTFSteve Knutsonsssknutson@aol.com
Ozark Conservation Task ForceKathy Kriskakatcntrygrl@sbcglobal.net
Twin Lakes Conservation Task ForceJohn Duralltwinlakesccstf1@aol.com