Cartographic Salons

Every year, at the annual NSS Convention, the Cartographic Salon celebrates exceptional cave cartography by its members. Please select a year to view.




Huntsville, Alabama

Medal Award Winner


Aaron Addison, Bob Alderson, Paul Burger, Jim Coke, Nathaniel Farrar, Rod Horrocks, Howard Kalnitz, Pat Kambesis, Dwight Livingston, Jason Richards, Carol Vesely.
Medal Winner

Experienced Category

Apprentice Category

Looking for more?

Every year the NSS recognizes excellence in cave-related art.

Want to Attend In Person?

You don't need to attend convention to submit an entry. But convention is a great way to meet and engage with other cavers!